Mathematics, English and Essential Skills & Sciences


All phone numbers have a 620 area code unless otherwise indicated.
*On-campus extensions are the last 3 digits of the phone number.


Jessica Vsetecka
Secretary
C-Bldg., Rm. 115, 792-9200
vseteckaj@bartonccc.edu
A.A. Barton County Community College

FACULTY

Mathematics

Sarah Bretches
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 122, 792-9218
bretchess@bartonccc.edu

B.A. Wichita State University

Joseph Harrington
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 118, 792-9334
harringtonj@bartonccc.edu
A.S. Central Community College
B.S. Wayne State College
M.S. University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Kristen Hathcock
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 121, 792-9348
hathcockk@bartonccc.edu
B.S. John Carroll University
M.E. Georgia State
Ph.D. Capella University

Brian Howe

Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 116, 792-9254
howeb@bartonccc.edu
B.S. Pittsburgh State University
M.S. Fort Hays State University

Developmental Education

Nellene Kenyon
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 125, 792-9202
kenyonn@bartonccc.edu
B.S. Kansas State University
M.S. Kansas State University

Joseph Thornton
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 106, 792-9300
thorntonj@bartonccc.edu
B.A. St. Joseph Seminary College
M.S. Kansas State University

Carol Murphy
Coordinator, Developmental Education
C-Bldg., Rm. 123, 786-1170
murphyc@bartonccc.edu
B.S. Kansas State University
M.S. Kansas State University

Nolan Esfeld
Developmental Lab Coordinator
C-Bldg., Rm. 107, 786-1189
esfeldn@bartonccc.edu
A.S. Barton Community College

Jaime Oss
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 117, 792-9269
ossj@bartonccc.edu
B.S. Emporia State University
M.A. Emporia State University

English

Stephannie Goerl
Instructor
C-Bldg., Rm. 119 , 792-9261
goerls@bartonccc.edu
B.A. Fort Hays State University
M.S. Fort Hays State University

Teresa Johnson
Instructor (ITV)
C-Bldg., Rm. 120, 792-9277
johnsont@bartonccc.edu
A.A. Barton County Community College
B.S. Emporia State University
M.S. Fort Hays State University

Biology

Colleen Hampton
Instructor
S-Bldg., Rm. 130, 792-9331
hamptonc@bartonccc.edu
B.S. Kansas Newman College
B.S. Kansas State University
M.S. Fort Hays State University
M.S. Kansas State University

Chemistry

(Vacant) 
Instructor
S-Bldg., Rm. 131, 792-9330

Life Sciences

Oleg Ravitskiy
Instructor
S-Bldg., Rm. 131, 792-9335
ravitskiyo@bartonccc.edu
D.V.M. Moldova State Agrarian University

Physics/Physical Sciences/Astronomy

Timothy Folkerts
Instructor
S-Bldg., Rm. 103, 792-9320
folkertst@bartonccc.edu
B.A. Central College
Ph.D. University of California, Davis

Go to Sidebar Content